étreinte – abbraccio – umarmung – αγκάλιασμα

However you want to call it´s the physical expression of love…any kind of love…whether it be romantic, compassionate, friendly, comforting, sympathetic or plain sensual a hug is absolutely medicinal, it has been proven to have health benefits, e.g. it increases the amount of oxytocin & lowers blood pressure.

Hugging greases the wheels of the world, it works wonders for an aching heart, a lonely soul & a joyful spirit. An unexpected hug can be regarded as an invasion of personal space, but if reciprocated it´s most likely an indicator that it is welcome. A sincere hug transports you  into a comforting zone in your soul. How amazing can this simple act become especially when needed!! How wonderful it makes you feel after receiving it & reading its sincerity in the other person´s eyes!!….sigh

I truly believe that EVERYONE should receive at least one hug a day if not more…& for those who say they don´t like hugging or even worse…being hugged, well let me tell you that you´re the ones who need it the most! And I really don´t mind if you take me for a wishful thinker, but I honestly believe that the most important purpose of our arms is to hug one another & I´m not saying that you should hug everyone that comes your way, all   I´m saying is to capture the moment of someone around you who needs a hug (for security reasons preferably someone you know) & if you need it by all means, don´t be ashamed to look for one.

As you probably already know I LOVE hugging & receiving hugs…not sure though which I like best…but I don´t mind…I usually never expect people hugging me to hug them first…for me it´s just the same, when you give a hug you immediately recieve one in return…talk about instant gratification! I sometimes wish I was an octopus, so I could hug twenty people at a time or more! I don’t discriminate, I’m an equal-opportunity hugger. Have you hugged yourself today?!

 

Millions & millions of years would still not give me half enough time to describe that tiny instant of all eternity when you put your arms around me & I put my arms around you ~Jacques Prévert

This entry was posted in Rapport and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to étreinte – abbraccio – umarmung – αγκάλιασμα

  1. Pingback: Sentire l’abbraccio « Pensieri e Diario

  2. Pingback: Un succo « Pensieri e Diario

  3. I love huggers & totally relate to them!!!! Thanks for agreeing!!

  4. Thanks Juanca I´m really glad you like it!!

  5. Karen C. says:

    I couldn’t agree more!!!

  6. JC says:

    That is absolutely right! Wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

