Let this be my prayer…

“Lord, when I’m hungry, give me someone who needs food; When I’m thirsty, give someone who needs water; When I’m cold, give me someone who needs warmth; When I suffer, give me someone who needs comfort; When my cross seems hard to bear, let me share another’s cross; When I see myself poor, give me someone who has less; When I don’t have time, give me someone who needs me; When I suffer humiliation, give me someone to praise; When I feel discouraged, give me someone who needs encouragement; When I think of myself, help me give my attention to others. Make me worthy, Lord, to serve my fellow neighbors. Give them, through my hands, not only bread, but merciful love.” – Mother Theresa
 
 “… It is more blessed to give than to receive.”- Acts 20:35
This entry was posted in Nuggets of Wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.